My Rose

I bought the Rose at the start of the last IVF. 

Rose, we will grow together. 

I gave her her very own pot, a place to grow.  I added more soil and I tended it with care. I moved her to the sun when she didn’t look so well and I watered her with love. 

I thought if Rose can grow, maybe I can grow too. 

Maybe if I tend to everything with love and care, give it a safe place and water it and feed it just right, then maybe, just maybe I can grow a baby along with Rose. 

Somethings grow, and somethings don’t. 

  

One thought on “My Rose

Leave a Reply

