Dear Baby

Dear Baby,
I was thinking about you today and wondering how you are doing, wherever you are. Did you keep growing in Heaven? You would be almost a month old now. I wonder what you look like, are your eyes blue like mine? Did you have blond hair like your dad? I think you were a little girl. We named you Amal, the Arabic word for Hope. We chose this because you were the baby we were so hoping would make it to term. Also your mommy and daddy used to live in the Middle East and we have such great memories from there. We had hoped to take you there one day.

I wonder if you would have been a good sleeper or a fussy one like your dad? Would you have shared our love of food or been a picky eater? 

Our little dog Chester would have loved you and protected you. He always barks when he sees babies heading towards the stairs. It’s very cute. He loves to cuddle, you would have loved his soft fur. 

I hope you found your brother and sister. Jonah would be one by now and Daisy just three months. I hope you can play together and don’t forget to share your toys. 

I am so glad that you never felt pain or fear or even a moment of hunger or cold. 

I miss you.

Until I can hold you in my arms, I will hold you in my heart.

Love always,

Your Mom

2 thoughts on “Dear Baby

Leave a Reply

