Baseline Ultrasound

Our clinic has a number system. A box opens in the lobby at 6am when the building opens and you can get your number and then leave and come back at 7:30 when the clinic opens. I got there at 6:10 and I picked up number 7. 

Happily traffic was light so I went home for breakfast. 

  
I had my blood test and then my baseline ultrasound. Technically the ultrasound was fine but the doc (not one known for her bedside manner) told me “your ovaries are too quiet for a 33 year old” and that she would be increasing my Gonal-F to 300. 

Of course I immediately took that as a bad sign. 

My stomach is in knots as I wait for my drug injection “how-to” refresher class. 

2 thoughts on “Baseline Ultrasound

Leave a Reply

