Microblog: Love You More

If we ever end up with a baby of our own, I will love it more.  I won’t complain about the sleepless nights or endless crying. I won’t mind the weight gain and the pain of birth.  I will embrace the exhaustion and the disruption and the chaos.

Because I will know with every part of my soul how lucky we are.

And before my momma friends and readers get up in arms, I don’t mean more than you love your child, I mean more than my inexperienced self would have.

I will love my baby more than a younger me who got pregnant without any issues would have.  I will love my baby more for the struggle and the journey to get there.

I will love my baby more for teaching me to cherish what I have, to be resilient and that no, money cannot buy happiness.

I will love my baby more for teaching me how precious life is.

img_4559

6 thoughts on “Microblog: Love You More

  1. Wonderful post. I always think back to when DH and I had only been together a few months. He was just thinking of moving in and I realized I was late. I took a pregnancy test and we got into a HUGE argument because he said “I’ll do what I have to do” when I asked him what we would do if I was pregnant. Fast forward almost 11 years later and my husband yearns for a child just as much, if not more, than I do. We want and pray for one more than we’ve ever wanted anything in our entire life, and WHEN we become parents, we know it will be better than it could have been before. It’s definitely the silver lining in this journey.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for this post! I have not struggled with loss, but because of your journey I make sure to love my daughter more and hold her tight. It isn’t fair that you are going through this and every day I pray that your dreams come true. xoxox

    Liked by 1 person

  3. There have definitely been times when I have torn my hair out, since my son HATES sleep, but I still do appreciate the experience throughout because of my experience with infertility, and even more so with having lost a pregnancy last summer.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ahh, I scroll down the comments, and see that Mel beat me to it. I wasn’t able to have children. But I would never expect to hold you to your promises not to “complain about the sleepless nights or endless crying. etc. ” Yes, you’ll be grateful for what you have. But that doesn’t mean that you don’t get to complain, or feel frustrated, or find it hard. I hope you get the opportunity to feel everything that is involved in being a parent.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

