Waiting

For the last four years my life has become a series of waiting. Waiting to conceive, waiting to find out, waiting to heal. Waiting is not moving and not progressing. Waiting is quicksand. 

Waiting in a doctor’s office. 

Canadians cling to their universal health care so dearly but I am fed up. I want a doctor to run the tests I want. I don’t want to be constrained by rules built to manage cost and not what is best for the patient. I want the ability to pay for what I want. When I die I want to know I did everything I could. 

Leave a Reply

